Notes about the trip to Vietnam

Flight information (all times are local unless otherwise noted)

Travelling from Washington to Ho Chi Minh City:
  • First leg - Washington Dulles to Seoul Incheon, Korean Air flight 94
    • Depart Washington Dulles Tuesday, January 2, 11:50 am
    • Arrive Seoul Incheon Wednesday, January 3, 4:30 pm (note: 3:30 am Washington time)
  • Second leg - Seoul Incheon to Ho Chi Minh City, Korean Air flight 683
    • Depart Seoul Incheon Wednesday, January 3, 6:10 pm
    • Arrive Ho Chi Minh City Wednesday, January 3, 9:45 pm (note: 11:45 pm Seoul time, 10:45 am Washington time)
Travelling from Ho Chi Minh City to Washington:
  • First leg - Ho Chi Minh City to Seoul Incheon, Korean Air flight 684
    • Depart Ho Chi Minh City Friday, January 12, 11:05 pm
    • Arrive Seoul Incheon Saturday, January 13, 5:55 am (note: 3:55 am Ho Chi Minh City time)
  • Second leg - Seoul Incheon to Washington Dulles, Korean Air flight 93
    • Depart Seoul Incheon Saturday, January 13, 10:15 am
    • Arrive Washington Dulles Saturday, January 13, 9:50 am (note: 10:50 pm Seoul time, 8:50 pm Ho Chi Minh City time)
Summary

Flights
1/02/18: KE 094
1/03/18: KE 683
1/12/18: KE 684
1/13/18: KE 093